Welcome
to Ruben’s!

The finest in
Chocolate craftsmanship from Switzerland.

Finally,
100% lactose-free chocolate.

Free from soy Lecithin
and Palm oil.

Full
of taste and flavor.

Free from lactose.
Full of indulgence.

0%
Tafel Rubens Schokolade Vollmilch in blauer Verpackung

Wholemilk

Tafel Rubens Schokolade Vollmilch in blauer Verpackung

Ruben’s Chocolate provides you with the delight of Swiss Chocolate, but without the lactose. The only thing that is more satisfying than this promise is our chocolate itself. Our exquisite blend of creamy milk, Mexican vanilla and cocoa is left to infuse in the conche for a full and creamy texture – without any lactose in sight.

Tafel Rubens Schokolade Limette & Haselnuss in grüner Verpackung

Lime & Hazelnut

Tafel Rubens Schokolade Limette & Haselnuss in grüner Verpackung

Natural lime oil adds a light and fresh touch to Ruben’s lactose-free chocolate, making it the perfect pairing to the unique taste of our Piedmont hazelnuts. The combination of chocolate and fruit, is as irresistible as a crisp breeze across a lush Alpine meadow.

Tafel Rubens Schokolade Mandelkrokant in pfirsichfarbener Verpackung

Almond croquant

Tafel Rubens Schokolade Mandelkrokant in pfirsichfarbener Verpackung

This Ruben’s chocolate creation marries crunchy almond croquant with the uniquely soft and smooth texture of our creamy lactose-free chocolate. Once you’ve had a taste, there’s really only one question left to be answered: Do you prefer its indulgent creaminess, or its delicious crunch? Either way, it’s the perfect Swiss chocolate.

Traditional craftmanship. Lactose free.

Ruben’s is the first-ever lactose-free Swiss milk chocolate, because we believe that the work of a creative chocolatier extends far beyond just taste. That’s why we blend traditional craftsmanship with our passion for trying new things. This approach has allowed us to create a chocolate that is incomparably rich and creamy whilst removing any ingredients that don’t contribute to pure chocolate indulgence.

Swiss pioneering at its finest.

What is it that makes our chocolate so unique? Perhaps it’s that we don’t just simply extract the lactose from our Swiss Alpine milk, but rather break it down into components that are easier to tolerate. Ruben’s chocolate not only contains 39% cocoa but also the finest Swiss Alpine milk, meaning its creamy taste is fundamental to the texture. That is why we have focused all our pioneering spirit and devotion to chocolate on developing a special technique that allows us to break the milk sugar into its components, galactose and glucose. Despite sounding rather complicated, it’s actually quite simple: We don’t get rid of the natural sweetness of our milk – we only break it down it. That way, it is better tolerated by people with a lactose intolerance but is still as creamy as chocolate aficionados wish it to be.

Traditionally indulgent.

The process of manufacturing Ruben’s chocolate is based on what makes the art of Swiss chocolate so very unique. We use unparalleled perseverance and craftsmanship to create a creamy milk chocolate from only a few raw ingredients of the highest quality. In addition to Swiss Alpine milk, we also use Dominican cocoa along with Mexican vanilla, refined with hazelnuts from Piedmont and naturally flavoursome orange blossom honey. What do we leave out? Everything that true indulgence doesn’t need: palm oil, soy lecithin, artificial flavours and, of course, lactose. That is how we meet modern demands and redefine the art of Swiss chocolate along the way.

Less is more – when it comes to chocolate indulgence.

Traditionelle Schweizer Milchkanne
Tafel Rubens Schokolade Limette & Haselnuss in grüner Verpackung

Lactose

Palm oil

Soy Lecithin

Artificial flavourings

Alpine milk

Orange blossom honey

Mexican vanilla

Hazelnuts from Piedmont

Willkommen
bei Ruben’s.

Feinstes
Schokoladenhandwerk
aus der Schweiz.

Endlich
100% laktosefrei.

Ohne Sojalecithin,
ohne Palmöl.

Unvergleichlich
vollmundig.

Ohne Laktose. Voller Genuss.

0%
Tafel Rubens Schokolade Vollmilch in blauer Verpackung

Vollmilch

Tafel Rubens Schokolade Vollmilch in blauer Verpackung

Ruben’s Schokolade ist Schweizer Schokoladengenuss frei von Laktose. Vollmundiger als dieses Versprechen ist nur unsere Schokolade selbst. Komponiert aus Rahmmilch, dominikanischem Kakao und mexikanischer Ur-Vanille wird sie in der Conche besonders lange zu höchster Cremigkeit veredelt – und kommt dabei komplett ohne Laktose aus.

Tafel Rubens Schokolade Limette & Haselnuss in grüner Verpackung

Limette & Haselnuss

Tafel Rubens Schokolade Limette & Haselnuss in grüner Verpackung

Die ätherische Frische von natürlichem Limettenöl vereint sich bei Ruben’s Schokolade in unserer laktosefreien Schokolade mit den erdigen Noten der Piemont-Haselnuss. Ein Zusammenspiel aus Schokolade und Frucht, so unwiderstehlich wie Wind auf einer Bergwiese.

Tafel Rubens Schokolade Mandelkrokant in pfirsichfarbener Verpackung

Mandelkrokant

Tafel Rubens Schokolade Mandelkrokant in pfirsichfarbener Verpackung

In dieser Kreation von Ruben’s Schokolade trifft knuspriger Mandelkrokant auf den zarten Schmelz unserer laktosefreien Schokolade. Einmal probiert, bleibt im Grunde nur eine Frage offen: Ist sie nun besonders cremig? Oder besonders knusprig? In jedem Fall: die perfekte Schweizer Schokolade.

Aus Tradition ohne Laktose.

Ruben’s ist die erste Schweizer Vollmilchschokolade, die frei von Laktose ist. Denn wir glauben, dass vollendete Chocolatierskunst nicht beim Geschmack aufhört. Dazu verschmelzen wir traditionelles Handwerk mit unserer Lust auf Neues. So konnten wir eine Schokolade kreieren, deren Cremigkeit und Vollmundigkeit ihresgleichen sucht – und dabei auf all das verzichtet, was echter Genuss nicht benötigt.

Aus Tradition mit Pioniergeist.

Was unsere Schokolade so besonders macht? Wir spalten die Laktose unserer Schweizer Rahmmilch nicht einfach ab, sondern auf. Ruben’s Schokolade enthält neben den 39 % Kakao nämlich auch beste Schweizer Rahmmilch. Mit viel Pionierarbeit und jeder Menge Liebe zur Schokolade haben wir ein Verfahren entwickelt, mit dem wir den wertvollen Milchzucker in seine beiden Bestandteile Galaktose und Glukose aufspalten. Klingt kompliziert, ist aber im Grunde recht simpel: Wir behalten die Süße der Milch, aber eben in ihre verträglichen Einzelteile getrennt. Verträglich für Menschen mit Laktoseintoleranz und genauso cremig, wie Schokoladenliebhaber es sich wünschen: Ruben’s feine Vollmilchschokolade.

Aus Tradition voller Genuss.

Der Herstellungsprozess von Ruben’s Schokolade beruht auf dem, was Schweizer Schokoladenkunst so einzigartig macht: aus wenigen Rohstoffen in höchster Qualität mit viel Ausdauer und Handwerkskunst eine cremige Milchschokolade fertigen. Neben Schweizer Rahmmilch verarbeiten wir deshalb dominikanischen Kakao und mexikanische Ur-Vanille, verfeinert mit Haselnüssen aus dem Piemont und natürlich aromatisierendem Orangenblütenhonig. Was wir dabei weglassen? Alles, was Genuss nicht braucht, also Palmöl, Sojalecithin, künstliche Aromen und natürlich Laktose. So werden wir modernen Ansprüchen gerecht und definieren Schweizer Schokoladenkunst ganz neu.

Weniger ist mehr Genuss.

Traditionelle Schweizer Milchkanne
Tafel Rubens Schokolade Limette & Haselnuss in grüner Verpackung

Laktose

Palmöl

Sojalecithin

Künstliche Aromen

Rahmmilch

Orangenblütenhonig

Mexikanische Ur-Vanille

Piemont-Haselnuss